I Think I’m a Bad Blogger

I think I may be a bad blogger. Not like I suck at the writing part, I’m ok at that. It’s the part of blogging wherein you’re expected to go to other blogs and like and comment on their posts.

Yaaaa, I actually don’t like reading blogs. I don’t want to read about your life or what you ate for dinner or the shape of the giant dump your three year old just took. I genuinely could not care less. However, that isn’t to say that I don’t want other bloggers to come to my blog and read about my day to day adventures!

I’m fairly certain this makes me a bad blogger. I’m supposed to like that crap, right? That should have been part of the reason I got into blogging. Except it isn’t.

I started blogging because I love it when people comment that they agree with what I’ve said, or understand where I’m coming from or, my personal favorite, when they tell me how fucking hilarious I am. That’s right, I did it for the ego boost. That and to keep me writing even when the novels I’m working on are staging palace coups.

So, to the other bloggers who deign to read my ramblings and musings, please read my crap even though I’ll rarely (probably never) read yours. Doesn’t mean I don’t love you, just that I don’t care about your life or what you have to say. πŸ˜‰

(I can say that because I added the emoticon!)

7 thoughts on “I Think I’m a Bad Blogger

  1. Good thing you added that emoticon you bitch! πŸ˜‰ Right?

    Well since you’re going to be like that, I’ll tell you about my life here in your comments section. My two year old has taken to depositing his giant dumps into the “big boy potty.” Oh, it’s glorious! You might think that that’s great, but once he’s potty trained I still have to wipe his ass. It’s pretty demeaning actually. I have two boys that are potty trained and nearly potty trained, but neither can wipe his own ass correctly. What’s up with that? So I have to wipe asses at home, at restaurants…everywhere! Oh, lucky for you I have to go to lunch now. I had SOOO much more to share about other aspects of my life. If I remember after lunch, I’ll share with you about some sex the wife and I had last week or about some bread I ate recently.

    • Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      lol thanks for that… and might I add, EWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

  2. I’m guilty of this too. Although I guess this comment negates my point. Try beauty blogging when everyone gets the same stuff for review and then get “omg girl love that colour!!!!!!!” comments or “follow my blog cuz I followed yours!!!!!!!11!1!!!!” bs.

    Anyway, I was creeping your fb and saw your links. Then I got even creepier and read all of your posts and now I’ve come to the conclusion that we may be the same person. I hope I’ve sufficiently creeped you out. πŸ™‚

    • hahaha well hopefully the redeeming quality of this post is that I didn’t talk about inane details of my daily life πŸ˜‰

      Aww shucks, thanks for reading! πŸ™‚ And you’ll have to try harder to creep me out! I’ve been blogging for a few years (not this blog, obviously, but a couple others)

Leave a Reply

